Warm Hearts Card for CCT

Hey, everyone! Today’s card is all about warmth! That’s the them this week over at Cute Card Thursday’s card challenge. I chose a “love” themed card with shades of pink and red.

image.jpeg

Here’s how I made it:

I started out with an A2 sized (shocker) card base. I stamped the “strings” in black Versafine ink and the different hearts in pinks.  I then put down a blob of water color using my ink pads. Next, I used the black ink again to stamp the sentiment. It was a little unbalanced so I trimmed off the bottom to give it a more finished look! What do you think?!

Leave a Reply

