MFT & CTD Challenges

Hi, all!! Today I made a card for 2 challenges- My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch and Color Throwdown Challenge CTD381! This card took me quite a while! I either thought way too much about or watching “The Shining” on Netflix got me off-track… Anyways, here the card and how I made it!!

image

I started with a white A2 sized card base and rounded the top right corners. Then I trimmed down a piece of patterned paper, which was the closest thing to craft I had. I rounded all four corners of that piece as well as a piece of white paper that was about an inch smaller. Next, I layered on a small watercolor piece which I stamped with the hamster image from Lawn Fawn and painted a pink sky and green grass. Then I heat embossed “hello” with gold embossing powder onto a small strip of green card stock. I trimmed the end into to an arrow-ish end adhered a small pink strip below the green one. Finally, I glued on 3 small wood vaniers to finish it off!

One thought on “MFT & CTD Challenges

Leave a Reply

