Clean and Simple

Hey, crafty people! I have 2 cards for you today! The first is a super clean and simple design that took literally less that 3 minutes to create. The second is a more colorful card with a simple sentiment. Here’s how I made each one of them!

image

For this CAS card I simply used an A2 sized card base, my ombré ink pad from Tsukineko to ink up a floral image from a layering set, and stamped them along the right edge. Lastly, I took one of the sentiments from the set and stamped it in Versafine onyx black ink to finish the card!

And here’s what I did for this one:

image

I used another A2 sized base, but this time I stamped the full floral image with the same ink colors  over the whole card front. Then I cut out a 1.5″ x 1.5″ square piece of navy blue cardstock, it’s a very deep navy-almost black really. Then I adhered an “H” and “I” on the square and added some feaux studying lines around the edge with my gold Gelly Roll pen

 

Leave a Reply

