Tic-Tac-Toe The Fusion Challenge

  • Hey, everyone! It’s been a lonnnng time since I’ve posted- or even made a card! I have been super busy! But, I made some time today to make this card for the TTTChallenge and The Fusion Challenge! I chose to use the far right vertical line which had geometrical shapes, layers, and a photo inspiration. The photo was of a four leaf clover! So of course I just had to make a St. Patty’s Day card! Here it is!!!

image

I started with a white A2 sized card base and used 2 triangle stamps from Stampin’ Up to make a geometric black border across the left side. I stamped the border in Versafine onyx black ink. I then layered a green and yellow-green panel and adhered a strip of gold paper across the panels. I cut a piece of patterned paper from Stampin’ Up into a tag shape and punched a hole towards the top. I stamped and die cut the wheel and hamster from the “I Wheelie Like You” stamp set from Lawn Fawn. I used water color pencils to color the hamster. I added them on the card using foam tape for the hamster. As a finishing touch I colored some white bakers twine green with a marker and glued it onto the tag. To finish the inside of the card I inserted a piece of the lighter green paper and hand lettered “Wishing you a happy St. Patrick’s Day!”

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe The Fusion Challenge

  1. Thank you for participating in the current Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge. Great geometric shapes and layers for your St. Patrick’s Day fun creation. Please remember to include the challenge badge and link back to the challenge in your blog post.
    Tracie Pond
    Stamping Smiles Designs
    Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge
    #ssdtictactoechallenge
    Design Team Member

    Like

Leave a Reply

