SPDSS45, CTD385,& Lawnscaping Challenge

Hey card friends! Today I made a fun “spotlighted image” card using a sketch, colors, & theme from a few challenges! I’ll link to them all at the end of this post! I’ve been wanting I use this technique for a while but didn’t have any images that I was dying to use… then I received this stamp set from Stampin’ Up and the little cake is too fun not to! So I did!!! Here’s a look at the card and how I made it!

image

I used a white A2 sized card base…as always- then stamped the focal image onto the front. I used my watercolor markers to color the cake and candle and a gold pen to water color the cake stand. Yes- a gold pen!!! I hadn’t thought of using a regular ball point pen to water color but it works! I simple scribbled into my glass palette and picked up the color with a brush just like the markers! Who knew?! Anyways, then I second generation stamped the rest of the background to make the colored cake pop more. I finished it off with some baker’s twine and some gold sequins!

Links to the challenges:

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/03/color-throwdown-385.html?m=1

http://lawnscaping.blogspot.com/2016/03/lawnscaping-challenge-sweets-sponsored.html?m=1

 

http://sugarpeadesigns.com/blog/

2 thoughts on “SPDSS45, CTD385,& Lawnscaping Challenge

Leave a Reply

