FMS236

Hey, everyone! It’s been a while! Today I had some free time since classes are done for the semester! I made quite a few cards, 5 I think! Will be posting about those later! Anyways, here’s how I interpreted the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches!

image

I started with a piece of patterned paper that also had some texture! I added some blue mesh toward the bottom and a sentiment strip along the left edge  then I die cut a circle out of some light blue cardstock. I also put some gold washi tape on it to ground the cat. Speaking of the cat, I watercolored him with some Tombow brush markers and die cut him out. I popped up the cat and the circle with some Scotch 3D foam tape. And that was it!

Here is a link to the challenge:

image

http://freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com/2016/05/freshly-made-sketches-236-sketch-by-rita.html?m=1

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “FMS236

Leave a Reply

