HAPPY PURRTHDAY

Hi, friends!! Back with another card!! This one was made for Taylored Expressions’ Share Joy Challenge #35 and the Color Throwdown CTD392 using blue, white, kraft, and light gray! I loved these colors and the sketch was super fun! Here’s my card and how I made it! Enjoy!

image

I started with a piece of kraft paper with darker vertical stripes and round the top right corner. Then I used some blue mesh and adhered it across the bottom. I layered the sentiment strip next wish I stamped with Faded Jeans Distress Ink. Then I added the blue die cut circle and watercolored cat from MFT. Finally I tied on some gold cording! I realllly enjoyed making this card. The beachy color palette is one of my favorites!!! Here are links to both challenges!

http://sharejoychallenge.blogspot.com/2016/05/share-joy-challenge-35-sketch-tic-tac.html?m=1

image.jpeg

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/05/color-throwdown-392.html?m=1

image.jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “HAPPY PURRTHDAY

Leave a Reply

