Pirate Cat?

Hey everybody! This week at Fusion Card Challenge there is a nautical theme challenge going on! So of course I thought of pirate cats!!!! I really liked the red and white striped bedding in the inspiration photo so I wanted to represent that in my card. Here it is and how I made it!

image.jpeg

So I started with the red and white stripes. I used a scrap piece of white paper and added the red strips of cardstock. I adhered that panel onto the navy blue card base. On the card base I drew on a wonky-ish border and added faux stitching with a white gel pen. I also adhered a piece of foiled triangle dotted paper. Then I die cut a black circle and added some white mesh to mimic a fishing net. I used pirate flag washi tape to act as a grounding spot for my watercolored cat. And of course I drew on an eyepatch. For the sentiment I used a speech bubble sticker and chipboard letters to spell out “ARG.” To finish the card on the inside I lettered “TRANSLATION:” then stamped “Congratulations!”

Here is a link to the challenge:

image

http://fusioncardchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/05/fusion-port-o-call-polaroid.html?m=1

 

Leave a Reply

