Bow Tie Birthday

Hello everyone! I’m here with a birthday card I made for a couple challenges. I played along with Inspired By All the Little Things and Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge. I used the bottom row on the board. I don’t have very many birthday cards for kids so when I saw the colors of the inspiration photo I thought of making a card for one of my little cousins. Here it is and how I made it!

image.jpeg

I started with the blue panel and wrapped some lighter blue mesh around it. I cut the mesh with wavy lines to add a little interest. The rest of the card is pretty clean cut so this added a little texture and variety to the design. Then I used a bow kit to make this striped bow tie. I adhered it over the mesh. Finally I die cut a sentiment out of some vellum and stapled it onto the panel. Lastly I adhered the blue piece to a white A2 sized card base. This card was super easy and has lots of dimension. Definitely going to have to hand deliver this one. Here are the links to the challenges:

image

http://tictactoechallenge.blogspot.com/2016/05/challenge-ten.html?m=1

image

http://inspiredbyallthelittlethings.blogspot.com/2016/05/inspired-by-all-little-things-featuring_21.html?m=1

 

 

5 thoughts on “Bow Tie Birthday

  1. Oh, I love how you used the strong blue & green from the photo! Such a cute card – thanks for joining us at Inspired By All The Little Things :o)

    Like

  2. What a cute card!! I love the bow and how you used a staple for the vellum sentiment circle. I need to attach my vellum with staples!! Thanks for playing with us at Stamping Smiles Designs Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!!

    Nora Noll
    Stamping Smiles Designs
    Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge Blog
    Design Team Member

    Like

  3. Super cute! Great take on this weeks inspiration photo! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Inspired By All The Little Things!

    Like

Leave a Reply

