MFTWCS281 & The Challenge #73

Hi friends! I made a card using a sketch from My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge and The Challenge’s Inspiration Photo Challenge! I wasn’t too fond of the design at first but after a while I grew to really like it. It’s hard for me to make a card without wanting to color something so this CAS card was quite the challenge. Here’s a photo of the card and how I made it!

image.jpeg

I used a white A2 card base then adhered a strip of vellum onto a piece of striped paper. The vellum already had the sentiment in it so this was a super easy card. I die cut the daisy out of white cardstock and added a wooden element as the focal point to finish it off. This card took less than 5 minutes to make. I think that’s why I was a little weary to leave it be. What are your thoughts?

Links to the challenges:

image.png

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/05/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-281.html?m=1

image.jpeg

http://alwaysplayingwithpaper.blogspot.ca/search/label/The%20Challenge?m=1

 

 

One thought on “MFTWCS281 & The Challenge #73

  1. Great combination of challenges! Really love those diagonal stripes, and your vellum, sentiment strip adds just the right amount of texture! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

