The Challenge 74

Hi, everybody!!!!! I have been struggling lately with coming up with ideas. But today I finally came up with a design I LOVE! My last few cards were okayyyy but this was is definitely my favorite! I don’t layer too much so this was a nice change of pace. Anyways, here it is and how I made it!

image.jpeg

I started with an A2 sized card base, which I later trimmed down to a square card. I added a strip of striped pattern paper to the left side then added black stitching E to the rest of the base. Then I die cut a red piece and popped it up over the washi strips with foam tape. I wanted some texture so I added some white mesh along with a corrugated tag. I wrapped the tag with a black and white gingham ribbon to really give it that country charm. And to finally finding it off I added 2 silver stars and a button! This was a super fun challenge because I definitely do not navigate towards the farmish look. Here is a look at the challenge!

image.jpeg

http://alwaysplayingwithpaper.blogspot.ca/search/label/The%20Challenge?m=1

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Challenge 74

  1. Loving your card, the corrigated tag is so cool, love all the interest and can see how you were pleased ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

