From Meow to You

Hi friends!! Today I took part in the Color Throwdown Challenge 394 and the Fusion Card Challenge: Something Blue. Combing the colors with the sketch was super fun! I hadn’t used these cats for a while so I had to break out the set today. Here’s a look at the card and how I made it!

image.jpeg

I started with a white A2 sized card base and inked on the stripes with a pale pink ink. Then I added the die cut circle and gold cord with some foam tape. Next I watercolored and die cut the cat from MFT and popped that up also. I added some gems around the focal point and placed a blue sentiment banner behind the cat. Here are links to the challenges!

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/05/color-throwdown-394.html?m=1

image

http://fusioncardchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/05/fusion-something-blue.html?m=1

image

 

 

One thought on “From Meow to You

Leave a Reply

