Meow & You

Hello everyone!! I’m finally back with another card for a couple challenges. I used the colors from Color Throwdown and a theme from CASOlogy. The colors were green, craft, and cream. The theme was CAS. Here is my card and how I made it!

imageimage

I started with the craft panel and cut a scalloped border on the bottom just to add a little interest to the card. I stamped and diecut the cat image then watercolored them using my brush markers. Next, I adhered it flat to a green A2 sized card base. I added faux stitching using my white Gelly Roll pen to tie in the white from the image. Here are links to both challenges!!

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/06/color-throwdown-395.html?m=1

image.jpeg

http://casology.blogspot.com/2016/05/week-200-cas-blog-candy.html?m=1

image.jpeg

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meow & You

Leave a Reply

