Another Cool Cat!

Hi everyone! Happy Sunday!!! I’m here with another card made with MFT’s Cool Cat stamp set. I used the sketch from the MFTWSC282 and the theme of “watercolor” from AAA Cards: Game 66. Here is a look at the card!

image

I cut out a dark blue oval and added stars using a white Gelly Roll pen. Next I cut out another oval out of watercolor paper and used Distress Ink to water color it. I adhered it to the card and trimmed off the excess. Then I stamped the cat with distress ink and tried no-line watercoloring it. I diecut him out and popped him up on the oval piece using foam tape. I stamped the sentiment using Versafine Onyx Black. I curved the sentiment on an acrylic block to mimic the shape of the oval. Then I used fun foam to pop up the oval. Finally, I added 3 little gems to the starry sky. And that was it! Here are links to both challenges-

image

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/06/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-283.html?m=1

image.jpeg

http://aaacards.blogspot.com/2016/06/game-66-watercolours.html?m=1

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Another Cool Cat!

  1. I think this is super. Lovely kitty and great background. Sorry to be so late commenting, but thanks so much for playing along with our Critters challenge at The Male Room! Deborah, DT.

    Like

  2. This cool cat is wonderful. Love the depth of color of your sky coupled with the light coloring of your cool cat. The grass piece is beautifully colored as well, and the gems are such a wonderful addition. Thanks for linking up and playing with us at AAA Cards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

