Yellow!

Hey, everyone! I’m back again with a yellow flavored card! I typically don’t use yellow in my cards very often but wanted to challenge myself. I used the diagonal row from Simply Smiled Designs Tic Tac Toe Challenge: 11 which consisted of yellow, ink splatters, and scalloped border. Here’s a look at the card!!!

image.jpeg

I started with a white A2 sized card. I cut a piece of bright yellow mesh and adhered it into the card base. I also added a piece of yellow cardstock that I cut using scallop scissors. I stamped and diecut the sentiment using Vetsagine Onyx Black ink and my Big Shot. Then I popped up the circle using foam tape. Next, I added “ink splatters” using a yellow Micron brush pen. I finished it of with a few clear gems. Here is a link to the challenge!

image

http://tictactoechallenge.blogspot.com/2016/06/challenge-eleven.html?m=1

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Yellow!

Leave a Reply

