Greetings, Earthling!

Hi, again! I’m back with another card tonight! This one is for the CanYouCaseIt Challenge which was to use watercolor and their sketch! I love to watercolor images so this was right up my alley! I haven’t done a watercolor background in a while so it was fun to color outside the lines for a change! I just saw an ad for a pair of shorts with the 90’s “water cup” print and was inspired by this pattern.

image.png

Anyways, here is a look at the card!

image.jpeg

I started by stamping the alien image and sentiment , which is from Stampin’ Up!’s “Greetings, Earthling”, onto some Strathmore cold pressed water color paper. Then I added some blues and greens to the background, careful not to get any on the alien. Once that dried, I painted the alien in some red, orange, and yellow to contrast against the cool colors of the background. I trimmed down the water color paper and adhered it to a light blue card base. This was a super fun challenge! Make sure to check it out here-

image

http://canyoucaseit.com

 

Watercolor paper- Strathmore cold pressed

Stamp- Stampin’ Up!

Watercolor- Marvey le Plume markers

Ink- Versafine Onyx Black

 

9 thoughts on “Greetings, Earthling!

  1. I love your super, sweet and simple watercolored background and alien. It’s awesome! I’m a big fan of the clean and simple look! Thanks for joining us at Can You Case It? –Elizabeth Jeanne (Happy Stamper)

    Like

Leave a Reply

