Wood you?

Hey crafty people! I’m here with a card to share for CASe This Sketch Challenge 167 and Crazy 4 Challenges’ “Make it Masculine” challenge!  This was a pretty simple card to put together but I love the overall look! Wood grain is one of most favoritest patterns ever so when I got these stamps and papers I had to use them together! Here’s a look at the card!

image

I started with a white A2 sized card base then layered on a piece of red and wood grain paper from Stampin’ Up! then I stampe and watercolored the image on some watercolor cardstock. I fussy cut it out and then also cut out some of the red paper to go behind it. I stamped the sentiment using Betsafine Onyx Black ink and used a scissor to give the end of the banner some interest. And that was it! Here is a look at the challenge!

image

http://casethissketch.blogspot.com/?m=1

image

http://crazy4challenges.blogspot.com/2016/06/crazy-4-challenges-c4c340.html?m=1

 

Cardstock- Recollections

Pattern Paper- Stampin’ Up!

Stamps- Stampin’ Up!

Watercolor- Marvey le Plume markers

2 thoughts on “Wood you?

Leave a Reply

