Time Out

Hi, everyone! I’m here with a card that was inspired by Time Out Challenges. I had some trouble coming up with a good design for this card. This was my third try… Clean and simple designs look awesome but sometimes they are a little troubling to figure out. Hope you like it!

image

I used an A2 sized card base then stamped on some bricks using a light brown ink. I didn’t ink the whole thing up in order to avoid harsh lines. I also used the same brown to ink to stamp on some random polka dots. Then I used a small “hello” stamp as the sentiment. I didn’t have an ink pad that matches the blue green color in the inspiration photo, so I used two markets to ink it up. I cut a piece of orange paper with scallop scissors and distressed the edges with more brown ink. It still needed that “something” so I added a crown embellishment above the sentiment and scattered three gems around it also. I think that the sparkle and dimension really made the card pop!

I really love clean and simple designs. I’m hoping to start using CAS more in my card making!

Here is a look at the challenge-

image

http://timeoutchallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/challenge-58-home-sweet-home-photo.html?m=1

Cardstock-Recollections

Markers- Marvey le Plume

 

4 thoughts on “Time Out

  1. Hi Kevin, great to see at Time Out and not just meet you on Instagram, so pleased you found us through our new Instagram account. I think you rock CAS designs. I love the subtle background and how you avoided the harsh lines plus adding the crown really does make thus pop. We have a new challenge out tomorrow morning then every 2 weeks. Thanks for joining us
    Sandie x

    Like

Leave a Reply

