CAS Cats

Hello, In back with another card to share! This time I used MFT’s Cool Cat stamp set from Birdie Brown. I absolutely love her illustrations! Have you guys seen her new pig stamps?! ADORABLE! They are definetly going to be on my birthday wish list! Anyways, I used a sketch from Freshly Made Sketches as well as a theme from CASology, which is masculine this week as well as Simon Says Stamp animal themed challenge. I really love the way this card turned out. Here’s a look!

image.jpeg

I used an A2 sized card base, when don’t I?! Then added a strip of washi to the fold. Then I partially stamped some leaves and florals from Comotion Rubber Stamps. This stamp was made in 1995, the same year I was born! Then I die cut a circle from some copper paper and adhered it over the stamped flowers.I also die cut one of the cats from MFT and watercolored him. I glued him onto the circle then stamped the sentiment on a curve by simply rounding it on my acrylic block! This was a super fun card to make and very quick and easy! Hope you check out the challenges!

image.jpeg

http://freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com/2016/06/freshly-made-sketches-241-sketch-by.html?m=1

image

http://casology.blogspot.com/2016/06/week-202-masculine.html?m=1

image

http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge

 

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

“Cool Cat”- My Favorite Things

Circle Die- Hero Arts

“Cabbage Roses”- Comotion Rubber Stamps

Watercolor- Prang

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Washi Tape- Target

 

 

10 thoughts on “CAS Cats

  1. so very cute CAT Image and love your CAS design Kevin, cuutee card…Love the simple color combo too
    I and Lilian started a new challenge and this time challenge #3 we have a theme”Masculine”
    you are welcome to join with us… the challenge named Creative with Stamps (on my right side bar you can find it)
    happy Friday night
    Monika

    Like

  2. Such a fabulous, fun card! I love how you’ve stamped those flowers behind that fabulous copper circle and adorable cat. Beautiful composition, Kevin! So glad that you could join us at CASology this week!

    Like

  3. So happy you have joined us over at CASology, Kevin! 🙂
    Love this adorable cat and that simple border of washi tape is such an eye pleasing element on your design! The copper plate circle is a fantastic frame for the main image too! Love seeing what you come up with!

    Like

Leave a Reply

