1 Cat, 2 Challenges

Hey, everybody! Tonight I’ll be sharing a card I made using MFT’s Cool Cat set! I used a sketch from their challenge blog as well, and colors from Pals Paper Arts! The colors to use were real, blue and white.I’m really into all the nautical summer cards people are coming up with so I decided to join in! I will have links to both challenges below as well as a list of the supplies I used! Here’s a look at the card!

image

I started by die cutting 3 shades of blue cardstock with a large scallop die from Stampin’ Up! Then I layered them from lightest to darkest on my A2 card base. I didn’t like the harsh break between the white and blue so I added a thin strip of washi in a sand color. I die cut a tag with my Big Shot and smudged on blue ink and tied some bakers twine onto it. Then I stamped and die cut one of the cats from MFT and colored her with Copic markers. I used a gold pen for her pearls. I glued her down flat on the tag then stampe the sentiment below. She looked a little too bare on the white tag so I added a shadow and her ears with some watercolor. After the whole card was together I rounded the corners to finish it off. And that was it! Here are links to both challenges!

image

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/06/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-285.html?m=1

image

http://palspaperarts.com

Supplies-

White cardstock- Recollections

Waahi tape- Stampin’ Up!

Bakers twine- Target

Cool Cat stamps and dies- My Favorite Things

E50, E51- Copic

Intense Black dye ink- Simon Says Stamp

Onyx Black pigment ink- Versafine

Watercolors- Prang

Gild gel pen- Target

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “1 Cat, 2 Challenges

Leave a Reply

