Doilies?

Hello, again! I’m back with a card to share! I’m not totally in love with this card but I think it’s a good design. It’s very traditional looking and I prefer more modern designs. Getting out of your comfort zone is a good way to get to know your esthetic. That’s just my thought, anyways. I  used the sketch from Sugar Pea Design’s Mix It Up Challenge #3! I sort of used the colors from their inspiration photo as well. The colors were red and blue, and I used shades of those colors- pink and aqua. Anywho- here’s the card!

image

I used a doily from Stampin’ Up! To stamp a sentiments that’s  from SU also. I glued it down to a piece of pattern paper. Then I stamped the cake image in Versafine. It’s a waterproof ink so it didn’t bleed when I watercolored it in with my watercolor markers. Then I die cut it with a circle die and glued it next to the doily. Finally, I adhered it down to a white card base and quickly scattered some silver and rose gold sequins.

image

http://sugarpeadesigns.com/blog/

Supplies-

White cardstock- Recollections

Paper Doily- Stampin’ Up!

Big Day- Stampin’ Up!

Watercolor markers- Marvey le Plume

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

 

One thought on “Doilies?

Leave a Reply

