CAS with Watercolor

Hi, crafty friends! Today I made a card using one of my favorite combinations- CAS and watercolor! I really enjoyed making this card! I used a sketch from CAS(E) This Sketch for inspiration. I wasn’t too sure where I was going with this card right away. This was actually plan C! Anyways, here’s a look!

image.jpeg

I used a piece of gold washi on the folded side of an A2 size card base. I love adding gold to clean and simple cards. It adds enough sparkle and shine without having to embellish with sequins or other elements. Then I stamped down a cluster of florals in black ink where I wanted to place my sentiment. For the sentiment, I stamped it in black ink on white cardstock then messily painted on some color. I used a small circle die to cut out the sentiment then popped it up on some foam tape.  Here’s a link to the challenge and a list of supplies I used.

image

http://casethissketch.blogspot.com/?m=1

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Washi tape- Target

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Watercolors- Marvy le Plume

Stamp Set- Stampin’ Up!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

