Simple Butterfly

Hi, friends! Just stopping in real quick to share this CAS butterfly card I created using the sketch and theme from the Share Joy Challenge hosted by Taylored Expressions. I was their lucky winner last week and already have spent the gift card I won!

image.jpeg

I used this beautiful textured cardstock for the base to make the card colorful without having to add many elements. Then I stamped and watercolored the butterfly image and fussy cut it out. I used a circle die to cut out a backdrop for the image using my Big Shot and added some watercolor into that as well. My grandma just gifted me some gold thread so I added it messily behind the focal image. For the sentiment I stamped a simple “hello” onto some minty green cardstock to contrast with the dark burgundy base. And that finished the card! Thanks again to Taylored Expressions for the gift card! Here’s a link to their challenge as well as a list of supplies I used in this project!

image

http://sharejoychallenge.blogspot.com/2016/06/share-joy-challenge-40-sketch-clean.html?m=1

 

Supplies-

White cardstock- Recollections

Watercolor paper- Strathmore

Thread- Target

 

 

Leave a Reply

