Summer Time Grapes

Hi everyone! Back with another card tonight! This time I was inspired by The Cat’s Pajamas Tuesday Challenge #216! The theme was summer, so I instantly thought of using the delicious grape cluster image from Stampin’ Up! on this card. I, of course, had to watercolor them! 🙂

 

image.jpeg

I started by trimming a piece of patterned paper to about 2.5 inches and adhering it flat onto the card base. Next, I cut a piece of water color paper to 4.25 by 4.5 inches. Then I used an oval cutting system from Creative Memories to give it the curved edge. I stamped the grape cluster in black water proof ink and watercolored it in. I went over the grapes with a reddish purple color first, then shaded in the shadows with a darker purple color. I used Distress Ink to color in the stem and leaves as well as the banner. I glued on the watercolor panel using liquid glue and finished it off by adding a dotted border to the curved edge. This card definitely reminds me of summer! Here is a link to the challenge!

image.jpeg

https://kevinbrayblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/mojo-monday-452/

Supplies-

Patterned paper- Stampin’ Up!

“Market Fresh”- Stampin’ Up!

Peeled Paint, Pumice Stone Distress Ink- Ranger

Water color- Marvey le Plume Brush Markers

Watercolor paper- Strathmore

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Time Grapes

Leave a Reply

