More Christmas in June!

You guys celebrate Christmas all year round, right?! I’m always listening to Christmas music and making cards for the holiday! So when I found the Muse: Christmas Vision Challenge blog I had to join in!

Here is the inspiration-

image

And here’s my version-

image.jpeg

I chose to focus on a sentiment rather than an image for this card. I started by placing 2 strips of gold washi tape on my card base. Then I layered on a piece of wood grain patterned paper. I trimmed down a paint chip from Walmart and rounded the corners before stamping the wonderful sentiment. Finally, I added a few embellishments!

http://musechristmasvisions.blogspot.ca/2016/06/muse-christmasvisions-49.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Paint Chip- Walmart

Corner Rounder-Recollections

Onyx Black pigment ink- Versafine

Gild washi tape- Target

6 thoughts on “More Christmas in June!

  1. Gold washi tape? Yum! Love how it sets off the woodgrain. Isn’t it fun to be making Christmas cards all year round? I’m not listening to Christmas music, though, except for the tunes that I’m singing/humming to myself all the time lol.

    Like

  2. Hi Kevin, glad you found MCV! Sorry for not coming by sooner, too swamped with work….but your card is absolutely awesome! Wanna play again? – The new challenge is up! Would be great if you’d play along!

    Like

Leave a Reply

