4th of July Berries

Hey everybody! Today I made a quick card with some watercolored strawberries! I’m absolutely loving using the “Market Fresh” stamp set from Stampin’ Up! for summer cards. I used colors from The Cat’s Pajamas Tuesday Challenge for inspiration.

image.jpeg

I decided to do something a little different and use a square card base today. I added a dark navy blue panel onto the base and then a piece of wood grain patterned paper. I used a white gel pen to add some stitching detailed on the borders of each square. Finally, I watercolored some strawberries with Distress Inks. I fussy cut them out and glued them onto the card. I used Wink of Stella to give the strawberries some sparkle but it’s hard to see in the photo. This was a quick card and I love the colors. Here’s the challenge from TCP and the supplies I used.

image

http://thecatspajamasrs.com/TCP/blog-2/

Supplies-

White cardstock- Recollections

White Gelly Roll pen- Sakura

Market Fresh- Stampin’ Up!

Distress Ink- Ranger

Wink of Stella

6 thoughts on “4th of July Berries

  1. Kevin, I’ve been checking out your blog, and your cards are AWESOME. Nice to find another guy doing cards–we seem to be few and far between, so it’s good to stick together! Keep up the great work!

    Like

  2. Kevin, the strawberries are perfect for the 4th! I love your use of pattern and the added “stitching”! Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Cat’s Pajamas TCP Tuesday Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

