Winter Summerland

Hi, everyone! Today I played along with a couple of challenges to create this wonderful winter card! It has been so hot out lately so I need to make something to bring me back to the good ol’ days of winter. Muse: Christmas Visions is the perfect challenge for today. If you haven’t seen their site go check them out! I also used a sketch from MFT. I also created this card with my girlfriend in mind. She was complaining about the heat earlier so I wanted to make something to brighten up her day!

image.jpeg

I used a side folding A2 sized white card base as my starting point. Then I used a blue ink pad to give a pice of white paper the look of frosted glass. I’ve never done this technique before but I think it’s going to be hdeone of my favorites for winter themed cards this year.I stamped the sentiment in black ink onto the panel then popped it up with some foam tape. Then I used a circle die to cut out some patterned vellum to act as a backdrop for my metal snowflake brad. I love the different elements of this card, they all seemed to go together perfectly. Below are links to both challenges as well as a list of supplies I used!

image

http://musechristmasvisions.blogspot.ca/2016/06/muse-christmasvisions-50.html?m=1

image.png

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/06/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-286.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Blue Pigment Ink- Let’s Color

Vellum- Stampin’ Up!

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

11 thoughts on “Winter Summerland

  1. I’m sure your girlfriend will love it! that sentiment is beautiful and love how you framed it in the blue…p.s please send some heat over here please! x

    Like

  2. Kevin, you’ve made a very special card for your girl friend. The patterned vellum and metal snowflake add special touches to your well thought design. Thank you for your comments on my card.

    Like

  3. Great job Kevin! Did hand write the sentiment or is it a computer font? Love the brad attachment…sometimes we forget about brads…looks great! Thank you so much for playing along!

    Like

Leave a Reply

