Metallics + A Cat

Hello crafty people! Today I made a super CAS card featuring my favorite stamp set from MFT- “Cool Cat!” I used a sketch from Freshly Made Sketches for the design of this card.

image.jpeg

I love mixing different metallics, so this is one of my favorite cards! I die cut a copper circle and trimmed a piece of paper that I colored with a silver marker. I also used the silver to watercolor the cat image. It gave him a very soft and subtle gray color. I glued down the strip then popped the other elements up with foam tape. For the sentiment, I used the same stamp set and curved it in my acrylic block to match the copper die cut. This is an awesome CAS design that I can see myself using in the future! Here is a link to FMS242 as well as a supply list!

image

http://freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com/2016/06/freshly-made-sketches-242.html?m=1

 

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Silver Infinity Marker- Target

Cool Cat- MFT

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

3D Foam Tape- Scotch

2 thoughts on “Metallics + A Cat

  1. Fabulous card! The cat is adorable and the curved sentiment is so well done! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

