My Favorite Dies

Hey, everyone! If you’ve seen some of my cards before, you know I love MFT’s BB Cool Cat stamp set. As a cat person, I just can’t stop using them! This week at Can You Case It? the challenge was to use your favorite die. So I had to bring them out once again!

image.jpeg

I started with a top folding A2 sized white card base and added some striped washi to the bottom. Next, I used one of my favorite dies to cut a circle from some gold cardstock. Then I stamped and die cut one of the cool cats and watercolored it using grays and gold for the necklace. I added some thick twine, to mimicking yarn, behind the cat and onto the circle before adhering to the card front. Finally, I stamped the sentiment on a curve with black ink. I’m also using this card for the color challenge over at CAS on Sunday.

image

http://canyoucaseit.com

image

http://cleanandsimpleonsunday.blogspot.com/2016/06/challenge-86-black-white-one-color.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Twine- Cousin

Washi Tape- Target

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Gold Gelly Roll Pen- Sakura

Watercolors- Prang

 

7 thoughts on “My Favorite Dies

  1. Kevin …your card is PURR-fectly adorable. I love the curved sentiment and your coloring is so subtle. Thanks for playing with us at Can You Case It? Char

    Like

Leave a Reply

