Christmas in July

Hi everyone! It’s the 2nd Day of The Daily Marker 30 Day Challenge and I was running out of time so I made this quick card. Well, it was supposed to be quick but that never happens… I used a few different challenge blogs for inspiration and will link to them all at the end of this post.

 

image.jpeg

I started yes by cutting and adhering 2 pieces of ribbon to the card base. Then I used a rub on to add a Christmas sentiment to a rounded rectangle. I drew a line to act as a strong for the ornament that I die cut with a freebie from Taylored Expressions when I ordered from them with my gift card I won from their challenge a few weeks ago. I colored the ornament with markers and Wink of Stella! I popped up all the element with a single layer of foam tape besides the red star, I doubled up the foam for it to make it really pop off the card! This is a super CAS card, I was inspired by the amazing Ardyth Percy-Robb for this one. She’s the queen of clean and simple Christmas cards. Go check her out!!

image

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/07/color-throwdown-400.html?m=1

image

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/07/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-288.html?m=1Bimagehttp://thecatspajamasrs.com/TCP/blog-2/

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Ribbon- Recollections

Black Marker- Sharpie

Clear Wink of Stella- Zig

Clean Color Real Brush Marker, Carmine Red- Zig

Ornament Die- Taylored Expressions

 

5 thoughts on “Christmas in July

  1. Love the wonderful CAS look of your card. The white with little pops of color is perfect. Thanks so much for sharing with us at The Cat’s Pajamas TCP Tuesday Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

