Tic-Tac-Toe Red, White, & Blue

Hey crafty people! I’m here with another card, this time for Stamping Smiles Designs’ TTT Challenge and for TGIF Color Challenge. Since the 4th of July is over, I went with a less tradition red, white, and blue color scheme. I also don’t own any felt except for the ribbon I used on this card.

image.jpeg

I used a white A2 sized card base and layed down some light blue washi to the left edge. I love using striped washi tape to add some interest to cards, it’s so quick and easy but has an awesome effect! Then I stamped the image and watercolored it in using just 3 colors. I match the blue of the washi for the plane and used small pops of red to make it pop. I wanted the bunny to stay where but shaded him with light gray. Finally, I added the heart felt ribbon to the top part of the card. I also added some clear Wink of Strlla over the plane and goggles.

image

http://tictactoechallenge.blogspot.com/2016/07/challenge-thirteen.html?m=1

image

http://tgifchallenges.blogspot.com/2016/07/tgifc62.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Stamp Set- TCP Stamps

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Ribbon- Target

Watercolors- Marvey le Plume Markers

Wink of Stella- Zig

 

5 thoughts on “Tic-Tac-Toe Red, White, & Blue

  1. This is adorable!! I love the little heart banner and the airplane is ADORABLE!!! Thanks for playing with us on Stamping Smiles Designs Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!!

    Nora Noll

    Like

Leave a Reply

