CYCI #129

Hello friends! The wonderful ladies over at Can You Case It? have a brand new color challenge for us to play along with this week! Pink, dark blue, and neutrals are the colors. I love color challenges because I would have never thought to use this combo on a card!

image

I wanted to try a square card today and this layout was perfect for it! I started by adding a strip of tan washi down the left side of the card. Then I did lots of stamping and  diecutting with W+9’s Doodle Buds. I watercolored the images using my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. I didn’t have a tan color so I mixed an orangish yellow with gray and somehow got a perfect match to the washi! I also layed down a wash of the tan color on some cardstock so I could diecut the sentiment that would coordinate perfectly. After everything was cut and colored I glued down the elements using liquid adhesive and one piece of foam tape on the top flower. I added some shimmer to the “Hello” and portions of the florals.

Here is a look at the challenge! Hope you have a chance to play along this week at Can You Case It?

image.jpeg

http://canyoucaseit.com

Supplies:

White Cardstock- Recollections

Doodle Buds stamp set & dies- W+9

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Brushstroke Hello- Ellen Hutson

Clean Color Real Brish Markers- Zig

Washi Tape- Stampin’ Up!

Wink of Stella, Clear- Zig

 

6 thoughts on “CYCI #129

Leave a Reply

