W+9 Doodle Buds

Hi, everyone! I’m finally back to making cards after a long week away from home. I hadn’t gotten a chance to play with all my new crafty things I received for my birthday so I was super excited to get to the craft room today. For this card, I used inspiration from Color Throwdown and CASology. I love both these challenges, if you haven’t checked them out lately I highly suggest it! They have some amazing designers!!! Anyways, here’s a look at my card!

image.jpeg

I started by stamping the four floral images from W+9 onto the bottom of a white A2 sized top folding card base. Then I literally just slapped on the colors from the challenge. I love abstract art and when artists color outside of the lines, so I really wanted to exemplify that on this card. To finish it off I stamped the sentiment in black above the watercolored flowers.

Here are links to both challenges:

image

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/07/color-throwdown-401.html?m=1

image

http://casology.blogspot.com/2016/07/week-206-art.html?m=1

Supplies:

White cardstock- Recollections

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Clean Color Real Brush Markers- Zig

Doodle Buds- W+9

 

 

6 thoughts on “W+9 Doodle Buds

  1. Gorgeous combination of these two challenges! This is one of my favourite sets, but I haven’t used it like this! Well done! So glad you joined us at CASology this week, Kevin!

    Like

  2. Love how you have used those doodle stamps. Fantastic masking, and they make a wonderful border. And, the way you added color–truly artistic. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

