Like Gnome One Else

Hi, everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve been around so I thought I would double up on challenges today! I used the colors from Color Throwdown and the sketch from MFT. These are 2 of my favorite challenges and the combo of the two made a rockin’ card!

image.jpeg

I started by ink blending some Distress Ink onto white Cardstock, then die cut it with a stitched circle die. I also cut a white frame. Then I stamped and colored in the adorable gnome from MFT with my Zigs and Copics. I really wanted the orange boots and green hat to POP off the card so I used very toned down blues and purples on the gnome’s clothing. After fussy cutting him out, I popped him up with foam dots onto the circle and glued it down into the card base. For the sentiment, I used Versamark and white embossing powder on some black cardstock. When I heat set the powder, the paper warped just slightly. I loved the look of it so I only glued down the middle portion and left the ends curled up off the card. This was one of my most favorite cards to make! Here are links to both challenges as well as a list of products I used!

image.jpeg

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/07/color-throwdown-402.html?m=1

image.png

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/07/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-290.html?m=1

Supplies:

White Card Stock- Recollections

Distress Inks- Ranger

BB You Gnome Me- MFT

Stitched Circle Die Set- Scrapping Cottage

Opaque Bright White Super Fine Embossing Powder- WOW!

Versamark Ink

Intense Black Dye Ink- SSS

Earth tones- Copic

Clean Color Real Brush Markers- Zig

3-D Dots- EK Success

2 Way Glue Pen- Zig

ATG- Scotch

2 thoughts on “Like Gnome One Else

Leave a Reply

