Rough, Tag, and a Sketch

Hi, everyone! With my crafty time running out this weekend I combined a few challenges on one card. And I think it came out great! Links will be at the end of this post.

image.jpeg

After making ing a few cards without a Crazy Bird on them I had to break them out again. I’m addicted to Crazy Birds, so I stamped one onto a tag die cut and colored him in with my Zigs. I love how you can color these guys anyway and any color and they still turn out awesome!! I popped the tag up with some foam dots onto a white card base that I ink blended first with some yellows and oranges. I didn’t want it to distract from the tag so I used a very soft coloring on the blending. Then I white heat embossed a simple “HELLO” from the same Crazy Birds set and popped that up also to add some rough texture. I wasn’t going to add any twine or string to the tag, but then I found some really fun gold thread and tied it onto the tag to finish the card.I absolutely love how the three challenges worked so fantastic together on this card. If you haven’t played along yet- you should!!! Here they are:

imageimageimage

http://freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com/2016/07/freshly-made-sketches-246-sketch-by-rita.html?m=1

http://casology.blogspot.com/2016/07/week-207-rough.html?m=1

http://thecatspajamasrs.com/TCP/blog-2/

Supplies:

White Card Stock- Recollection

Tag, Scollop Combo #2- Sizzex

Crazy Birds- Tim Holtz

Opaque Brighy White Fine Detail Embossing Powder- WOW!

Gold Thread- Target

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Yellow/Orange Ombre Pigment Ink- Let’s Color

Clean Color Real Brush Markers- Zig

3-D Foam Dots- EK success

Round Blending Tools- Ranger

Versamark Ink Cube

8 thoughts on “Rough, Tag, and a Sketch

  1. No understand the obsession with this funny, very expressive birds. You’ve placed him front and center, right where he belongs. Great tag project, so perfect for The Cat’s Pajamas TCP Tuesday Challenge. Thanks so much for joining us again.

    Like

  2. Wonderful CAS card with the tag highlighted by the subtle inking on the card base. Thanks for joining in the fun at TCP Tuesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

