Congratulatory Florals

Hi, crafty friends! I’m here this morning sharing a lovely wedding card I have made for one of my friends who is getting married on Saturday! I wanted to keep it very classy and elegant but still add some sort of masculine element to suit both the bride and groom! I used inspiration from AAA Cards, Muse Challenges, and TGIF Challenges!

image.jpeg

I started by stamping one of the florals from the ย Doodle Buds, which mimic the Muse card, set from W+9 three times with Versamark ink. Then I covered them with some some clear/glitter embossing powder and heat set it. Next, I watercolored them with my Zigs (my new stash favorite) and die cut them out. I used foam dots to pop them up on an A2 sized white card base. For the sentiment, I used my label maker to spell out “congrats” and popped that up with foam tape. This was a simple card but I love the impact those florals give along with a bold sentiment. Hopefully my friend and his bride-to-be will enjoy as well! Here are links to all three challenges!

imageimageimage

http://aaacards.blogspot.com/2016/07/game-69-one-stash-favourite.html?m=1

http://musecardclub.blogspot.com/2016/07/muse-challenge-176.html?m=1

http://tgifchallenges.blogspot.com/2016/07/tgifc65.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Card Stock- Recollections

Doodle Buds- W+9

Clean Color Real Brush Markers- Zig

Label Maker- Dymo

 

5 thoughts on “Congratulatory Florals

  1. Your soft blooms make for a big splash on this wonderful AS card. love the blues and grays. Really love the label maker sentiment. Wonderful wedding card! Thanks for linking up and playing along with us at AAA Cards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

