Muse: Christmas Visions

Hello, everyone!!! I am so glad to be  the guest designer this week at Muse: Christmas Visions! HUGE shoutout to Ardyth for asking me to be a guest designer! If you haven’t checked out their blog you need to ASAP! It’s all about Christmas!!! Here is my Muse card for this week!

image

I made this card using Lawn Fawn’s adorable Toboggan Together stamp set! The cute little penguin makes me smile everytime! I started by die cutting a window onto my card base. I saved the negative and started stamping my scene. I used masks on top of the images and for a snowy hill so I could ink blend my background. I really wanted to make it look like a cool winter’s sky so I used blue and purple. After coloring in the images with my Zigs I popped up the circle onto the inside of my card so it lines up with the window on the front of the card. I added a simple black sentiment to the front to finish it off.

I really hope you get a chance to play along with the challenge this week! It’s such a great challenge and an awesome community!

image.png

http://musechristmasvisions.blogspot.ca/2016/07/muse-christmasvisions-55.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Card Stock- Recollections

Toboggan Together- Lawn Fawn

Stitched Circle Die Set- Scrapping Cottage

Clean Color Real Brush Markers- Zig

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

3D Foam Tape- Scotch

5 thoughts on “Muse: Christmas Visions

  1. I wish I could play along with you. Great inspiration card! But I am on vacation for the next 2 weeks. Oh well….. Great to have you as GDT, Kevin

    Like

  2. Hey Kevin, I am a HUGE fan of yours on instagram, (wienerhoneymooners) and I am so EXCITED that you agreed to join and be a Guest Designer at MCV! Your work is clean and bright and inspiring! We LOVE that you are joining us!!! ..I hope you join in next week too!!!!

    Like

  3. Kevin so excited you are our Muse this week…really cute card! I go on vacation Monday so I have to hurry to be able to play along.

    Like

Leave a Reply

