SIP#59

Hi, everybody! I’m here today to share a super adorable card made using a set from Lawn Fawn!

image.jpeg

I started by die cutting a circle from white card stock then stamped the sled and deer on top. I also cut out some masks for them and one to make a snowy hill. I used a blue and purple ink pad to do some ink blending. I have seriously been addicted to making blue and purple skies… After blending, I grabbed my Copics and colored the deer. I used a Zig for the sled. I popped up the colored circle onto a white A2 sized card base. I used a sentiment from the same set with some white heat embossing on black paper to make it look like a label. I love this card and am entering it in the Stamp Ink Paper Challenge #59. This is my first time playing along with SIP! Go check them out of you haven’t already!

image

http://stampinkpaper.com/2016/08/sip-challenge-59-funny-of-punny/

Supplies-

White Card Stock- Recollections

Intense Black Ink- Simin Says Stamp

Earthtone Markers- Copic

Carmine Red- Zig Clean Color

Stitched Circles Die Set- Scrapping Cottage

Embossing Powder- WOW!

Versamark Ink

 

 

6 thoughts on “SIP#59

  1. Adorable card!!! That deer is too cute. Super job on the colors!! I am glad you joined us at Stamp, Ink, Paper……and hope we see more from you. 🙂

    Like

  2. Kevin, what an absolutely adorable card! Your blended background is gorgeous and your deer is colored perfectly! Absolutely a wonderful creation that anyone would love to receive. Thanks so much for joining us at Stamp, Ink, Paper this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

