Thank Mew for CAS On Sunday

Hey, crafty friends!!! I’m back with another card tonight and some more ink blending! I hadn’t used the Cool Cats from MFT forever… so I broke them out for this card!

My girlfriend’s aunt allowed us to “camp” at their place this weekend so I’m sending this card her way!

image

I started by blending in some yellow to the top portion and then pink to the bottom. Then I used the yellow again to really blend them together and get a peachy color in between. Next, I layered on a white panel using foam tape. Then I stamped, watercolored, and die cut the cat image to put on the white panel as the focal point. For the sentiment, I white heat embossed “Thank Mew” and added it toward the top right of the panel. This was a fun card and I hope Suzy and her two cats love it! Here is the challenge from CAS On Sunday!

image

http://cleanandsimpleonsunday.blogspot.com/2016/07/challenge-88-thank-you.html?m=1

Supplies-

Whitr Card Stock- Recollections

BB Cool Cat- MFT

Ombre Ink Pads- Let’s Color

Watercolors- Prang

Onyx Black Pigment Ink- Versafine

Embossinf Powder- WOW!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thank Mew for CAS On Sunday

Leave a Reply

