Watercolor Gnome

Hi, crafty people! Today I made a card using colors from Color Throwdown and the Watercolor theme from CASology!

image.jpeg

I started by cutting out a banner shape and stamping images from MFT’s You Gnome Me all over. I watercolored in the aqua and grey portions, then used my Copics for the kraft colored images. Then I popped the banner up on a piece of kraft paper and then adhered that into a white card base. For the sentiment, I white heat embossed it so it would stand out against the kraft card stock. Hope you like my card and feel free to comment and don’t forget to subscribe! You can check out the challenges here-

image

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/08/color-throwdown-404.html?m=1

image.jpeg

http://casology.blogspot.com/2016/08/week-209-watercolor.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Card Stock- Recollections

Kraft Card Stock- Target

Yoy Gnome Me- My Favoritr Things

Intense Black Ink- Simon Says Stamp

Earthtone Markers- Copic

Clean Color Real Brush Marker- Zig

Watermark Ink- Versamark

Embossing Powder- WOW!

 

6 thoughts on “Watercolor Gnome

  1. Great combination of these challenges! I am still amazed at how well the zigs and copics play together – another great combination! So glad you joined us at CASology this week, Kevin!

    Like

Leave a Reply

