CYCI 136

Hi, everyone! I’m back with another card for CanYouCaseIt? and this week its a sketch challenge! 13735590_10209403018887835_2053610776673489856_o.jpgThese are always my favorite because its so interesting to see how everyone interprets them! Here’s my take on the sketch!
phonto-2.jpg

I started by stamping the edges of the card base with the different florals from W+9’s Doodle Buds stamp set. I used Versamark ink so I could do some embossing. Its white on white so its tough to see in the photo, but in real life it really adds some texture! Then i took a separate, slightly smaller panel, and did some rainbow ink blending. I was channeling my inner Laura Bassen and used 7 different colors of ink! I popped that panel up on the base then cut a third layer. I did some more heat embossing on it, this time just one flower. I used my Zigs to colors it very loosely. Once again, with all the colors of the rainbow! I added a sentiment in the corner and one on the inside as well. This card turned out great and hopefully will make someone smile!

Head on over to CYCI to play along with the challenge and see the amazing DT inspiration!

 

7 thoughts on “CYCI 136

Leave a Reply

