Boot Flowers

Hello, everybody!!! I finally got a chance to participate in a few challenges! It’s been a busy few weeks! I used the photo inspiration from Inspired by All the Little Things, a sketch from The Challenge, as well as the New Technique theme from AAA Cards! I was inspired by the photo by using similar colors and adding some florals as the main image! The new technique I used was stenciling! Here’s how it turned out!

image.jpeg

I started by taping down a striped stencil to my card base. Then I used Distress inks to add color. Next, I stamped, Copic colored, and watercolored with my Zigs an image from MFT’s You Gnome Me stamp set. I fussy cut them out with my AMAZING new scissors from EK Success! Then I popped it up on my card along with a vellum die cut circle. For the sentiment, I used a few words from the mini Crazy Birds set from Tim Holtz. I love how this card turned out and it was so much fun making a card for challenges again! Here they are-

imageimage

http://alwaysplayingwithpaper.blogspot.ca/?m=1

http://inspiredbyallthelittlethings.blogspot.com/2016/09/inspired-by-vicki-burdick-sunflowers.html?m=1

http://aaacards.blogspot.com/2016/08/game-72-new-to-you-technique.html?m=1

7 thoughts on “Boot Flowers

  1. What a great combination of challenges! Love the flowers in the boot and the great layout of the card! Thanks for joining us at Inspired by all the little things! Kim

    Like

  2. Fabulous card, I love that you combined challenges. I have not pulled my stencils out for a while, I will have to try this technique. Thank you for the inspiration and joining us for The Challenge

    Like

Leave a Reply

