CTD409

HI, everyone! Thanks for checking out my blog! Today I have a card for this week’s Color Throwdown challenge using light blue, yellow, black, and white! These colors were the perfect opportunity for a non-traditional Christmas card. I pulled out Lawn Fawn’s Toboggan Together set for this snowy scene.

image

I started by ink blending a soft yellow sky onto my card base and stamping the sentiment. Then I cut a small snowy hill to add to the scene. I ran a snow marker along the top border to add some texture. I also added some snow to the sky simply by randomly dotting the card base. Next, I stamped and die cut some images from Toboggan Together and watercolored them in with my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens and a water brush. I used pop dots behind them and placed them on the hill to finish off the card! Hope you like it and join in on the challenge!

image

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/09/color-throwdown-409.html

 

One thought on “CTD409

Leave a Reply

