Hamster Stampede

Hi, everyone!! I’m here to share a super fun card with you all today! I was inspired by a card from Friday Finally! I loved her Lawn Fawn hamster filled pumpkin patch so much that I had to put my own spin on a hamster stampede. For my card I used mushrooms instead. I also got inspiration from The Color Throwdown– using blue, peach, and gray, as well as AAA Cards– upcycling( I stole one of my girlfriend’s paint chips).

IMG_5601.JPG

I started by doing all of my stamping, watercoloring, die cutting and fussy cutting. I don’t have the coordinating You Gnome Me dies yet, but they’re on my wish list! I used my Zigs to watercolor all the images. Then I did some ink blending on my card base to add some color to the background. I picked an ink that matched the hamsters pretty well! Next I assembled my card using two different sized of foam dots as well as some tape runner. Finally, I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Onyx Black pigment ink from Poppy Stamps.

Here are the challenges I mentioned above!

2 thoughts on “Hamster Stampede

Leave a Reply

