MFTWSC300

Hi crafty peeps! Since it was World Card Making Day, I just had to make a card! I use the current sketch from My Favorte Things as inspiration!

image.jpeg

I started by tracing a heart from my iPad screen onto a piece of paper. Then I cut out the heart and used it as a mask to ink blend into my card base using a few shades of green. I love the simple yet colorful look it gave! Then I stamped and die cut the cute kitties from MFT’s Cool Cat set. I used a few Copics and Zigs to color them in. I popped them up on the heart and added a white heat embossed sentiment. To finish it off, I added a few sequins from KatScrappiness.com. I love the sketch this week! There’s still a couple days to play along, too! Here it is!

image.png

http://www.cardchallenges.com/2016/09/wednesday-sketch-challenge-sketch-300.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

