CAS Colour & Sketches DT #1

Hey, everyone! CAS Colour & Sketches is having a design team call! Here is my card for part one of the challenge-COLOUR! Red, green, and copper were the colors. Everyone was going with Christmas, so I wanted to change things up a bit and go with a Halloween card! This set form The Sweet Stamp Shop worked perfectly!

img_5727

I started by die cutting 3 different sizes of stitched squares from Kat Scrappiness for my card. Then I stamped the images on the smallest and used my Zigs to watercolor them in and my Copics for the stick. I used copper shimmer powder to color in the caramel on the apple. Then I popped up the small square on the vellum, then the vellum on my card base! This was a super easy CAS to make! Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “CAS Colour & Sketches DT #1

  1. This card cracks me up! I love the expression on the green apple. Thanks for tickling my funny bone, and for making CC&S part of your crafting fun! 😀 I hope you’ll join us again soon for another challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

