CTD416

Hello crafty people! I made this card for the  Color Throwdown challenge- deep teal, cranberry, peach and kraft! I seriously love this combo! Here’s a look!

IMG_5769.JPG

I started by masking off a circle along with a snowy hill so I could do some ink blending. I used Peacock Feathers and Barn Door Distress Inks. Then I used a wet paint brush to add some texture in the sky. I also added white dots to look like stars or snow. Then I stamped the sentiment on a curve to continue that circular shape. Finally, I stamped and die cut the presents and sled images from Lawn Fawn’s Toboggan Together and used my Copics and Zigs to color them in. Thanks for stopping by! Here’s the challenge!

img_5770

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/10/color-throwdown-416.html?m=1

One thought on “CTD416

  1. what a lovley card. That masked circle is a beautiful way to frame your image and sentiment. thanks for linking up to color throwdown.

    Like

Leave a Reply

