CTD417

Hey guys! I’m back with another entry for the Color Throwdown challenge! This week we had to use aqua, green, and orange! I love how Amy R. used a bold orange frame on her DT card so I created a card featuring one as well!

img_5777

I started by doing all of my die cutting. I used a couple of stitched squares from Kat Scrappiness, a grassy border from MFT, and a brushed hello from Ellen Hutson (which I cut 5 times). Then I built my smart pocket with old stamp packaging and foam tape. I filled the pocket with Kat Scrappiness’s Aww-tumn sequin mix.

Thanks for stoping by and checking out my card! Here’s a link to the CTD challenge-

img_5778

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2016/11/color-throwdown-417.html?m=1

2 thoughts on “CTD417

  1. This is so happy and fun, Kevin! Love that you used the grass border! Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

