MFTWSC #309

Hey guys! I’m here to share with you the card I made for My Favorite Thing’s Wednesday Sketch Challenge #309.

 

I was extremely inspired by Vika’s DT card (shown above) this week. I loved how she used the circle frame and created her own patterned paper. Here is my interpretation of the sketch!

IMG_5980.JPG

I started with a white panel cut slightly smaller than my card base and popped up a strip of woodgrain paper from SU! Then I added another rectangle piece, this time vertically. Next I added my circle frame which was made from 2 stitched circle dies. I also added the gnome holding flowers from MFT’s You Gnome Set. I colored in the image with my Copics and tried to match the colors to my papers. Finally, I stamped the sentiment using the Stampoholic Nano because I wanted to do some double stamping with Distress Inks. First I used Mowed Lawn and then Mustard seed. Together, they made the lovely grassy green to match the green paper. Thanks for checking out my card!

One thought on “MFTWSC #309

Leave a Reply

