Channeling Tenia Nelson

Hey all! I’m sure you all have heard of the wonderfully talented Tenia Neson, but if you live under a rock, here is the link to her blog!

http://jazzypaper.blogspot.com

She is honestly the COOLest card maker I “know.” Her style is so unique and so awesome. Whenever I see one her cards I know it’s hers without even seeing her name! Tenia is the guestie over at (CAS)E This Sketch and I wanted to play along. So I channeled my inner Tenia and tried not to put her name to shame too bad haha. I am also linking up with the AAA Card Challenge and Inspired By All the Little Things challenge.Check it!

IMG_6045.JPG

I started with a kraft colored card base and added a couple strips of washi tape. Then I trimmed down a a black piece of card stock and stamped the sentiment repeatedly with white ink from SSS. Then I cut out the word “awesome” from red card stock. I stacked up four die cuts and added some Wink of Stella on top. The die and stamps are from W+9. As a finishing touch I added a sprinkling of Kat Scrappiness sequins. I love the Shimmer sequins- they have the most amazing texture to them. I pulled the black sequins from cat’s Pumpkinlicious mix.

Thanks for stopping by!

Links to all 3 challenges:

cts_200

http://casethissketch.blogspot.com/2016/12/case-this-sketch-200.html

79-2

http://aaacards.blogspot.com

Used Christmas colors and SPARKLE!

35

http://inspiredbyallthelittlethings.blogspot.com/2016/12/inspired-by-silke-ledlow-christmas.html

Was inspired by the colors and polka dots! 

 

9 thoughts on “Channeling Tenia Nelson

  1. Tenia is SUPER cool and channeling her is always a good thing. You’ve done it so well, too! I love this card! Thanks for joining us at CAS(E) This Sketch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

